Music as Joy

Fighting against a regime and working everyday with the most challenging population imaginable has me exhausted. I can barely write this post but I had to share this song with you.

I have decided to not use the term “self-care” anymore because for some reason to me that feels like work. Maybe it’s because I’m in a caring profession. Instead I call it having fun. Enjoying myself. Checking out. That is so important to do right now. A huge part of that for me is music, and I’ve been listening to this song on repeat for two days straight.

927cf6490b4aa2415f49b7e0d1741717-700x700x1

Skott, the artist who made this music, grew up in a remote forest commune run by outcast folk musicians. Her sound is pretty hard to pin down but I am obsessed with the full spectrum of what she releases. This song, Wolf, I’ve found particularly soothing. Like, deeply soothing in the hardest-to-reach places of my soul.

Enjoy ❤

 

This entry was posted in Life List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

