Idea: The Facebook Breakup Package

facebook_breakup.png.jpg

Ok, Facebook, here’s the idea.

Breaking up in the time of facebook is really, really hard. And I know you’re always looking for more ways to make money, since ads might not be doing enough for you. In my time of need I thought something up for you!

When we break up with someone who happens to be on facebook (everyone basically), you offer a “breakup package” for like $1.99 or something. It would include the following options that we could pick and choose from:

  1. Block the name. As in, we see zero posts or pictures that has our exes name in it.
  2. Use your face-recognition technology to block any pictures with the ex tagged in it. That way we don’t have to block all our friends in common just to avoid this from happening.
  3. When we “breakup” with this person, it’s “silent” on the news feed. It took me an hour to figure out how to hide the facebook breakup news last time I did it.
  4. If my ex has RSVPed to an event already, that event gets blocked from my news feed. I don’t want to go if he’s there, so just don’t tell me about it.
  5. Automatically untag or delete all pictures that include our ex in our photo albums.

That’s all the ideas I’ve got for it. Facebook, whaddya say?

 

This entry was posted in Life List. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Idea: The Facebook Breakup Package

  1. Barb says:

    Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

