Quick & Easy Method for Interpreting Dreams

I have been having a lot of dreams lately. I have always tried to use my dreams to gain insight into what I’m dealing with in real life.

AdobeStock_80968285.jpg

I figured I would share with you my method for interpreting dreams. I don’t really ascribe to the more complex dream interpretations that say certain things mean certain things (“snakes mean evil!”) because symbols mean different things to different people. So here is my method:

  1. What emotion did you feel? (The main one, if you could boil down your dream into one.)
  2. Where in real life are you having that emotion?

I’ve noticed this quick and dirty interpretation can give some pretty awesome insight. I had a dream the other night that there was a flash flood and I was desperately trying to get onto higher ground. The main emotion I had was fear. Fear of being overwhelmed. Then I asked myself, where am I feeling that in real life? I realized I am scared of being overwhelmed by all the emotions that I’ve had lately that are just coming up, feelings that I am in some ways trying to avoid because they are painful. Bam! Dream interpretation helped me understand myself a little bit better.

And now, when I meditate in the mornings, I imagine my emotions flowing by me in a slow moving brook instead of a massive flash flood. I dip my feet in, my hands, I sit in the brook. It’s been immensely helpful. Hope this quick and easy method helps you!

This entry was posted in Life List and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick & Easy Method for Interpreting Dreams

  1. Jay Colby says:

    I enjoyed your post if you have some free time check out

    Dreams: Are They Worth It?

    http://jaycolby.com/2016/02/29/dreams-are-they-worth-it/

Leave a Reply

