Emotional Dance Challenge Day 23: audiafauna

Day 23 was another double feature.

Thanks to my friend Kato, I have audiafauna in my life. This first song I danced to, it’s refrain is “I don’t wanna grow up, I just wanna grow down.” As in, roots. This is exactly how I feel. This song absolutely brought me to LIFE. Also this lyric:

I have been to the desert

I have tasted sweat

and I have once or twice

danced naked in love

YEP.

Grow Down

“Going there Strong” is the second song of theirs I danced to, and so far is the highlight of my entire dance challenge.

This album is like a spiritual awakening. I’m going to give you all the lyrics for this song because they just are so wonderful and inspiring. Do yourself a favor and listen to this song.

You know I always try my hardest.
You know I always try to put my best foot forward now.
No matter where I’m going, I’m going there strong now.
Going there strong, I’m going there strong.

You know I always try to be a good friend.
You know I always try to lend a help’n hand now.
No matter where I’m going, I’m going there strong now.
Going there strong, I’m going there strong.

There’s nothing dragging me down.
There’s nothing holding me back.
There’s nothing keeping me from going where I am going.

There’s nothing dragging me down.
There’s nothing holding me back.
There’s nothing keeping me from going where I am going.

You know I always try to take deep breath.
You know I always try to take it step by step now.
No matter where I’m going, I’m going there strong now.
Going there strong, I’m going there strong.

Yes there will be hard days.
And yes there will be bad news.
There will be pain and plenty to recover from.

But as for now I’m feeling fine.
And as for now I’m doing alright.
As for now I’m feeling fine.
As for now, as for now.

As for now I’m feeling fine.
As for now I’m doing alright.
As for now I’m feeling fine.
As for now, as for now.

You know I always try my hardest.

This entry was posted in dance, emotionaldancechallenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

