Emotional Dance Challenge Days 19-21

I’ve been all over the map the last few days! Here are the songs I danced to on Monday, Tuesday and today.

James Brown – Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag

Eva Cassidy – Say Goodbye

This one I cheated a little. I mostly sang it, but danced too. This song means a lot to me right now.

Sergio Mendes – Magalenha

I’ve been dancing to this song since I was a kid. My father was born in Brazil, and because of this listened to a lot of Brazilian music. I remember going crazy dancing to this song in the car with the family, driving up to Tahoe when I was about 10. It still gets me going 🙂

This entry was posted in dance, emotionaldancechallenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

