Non-alcoholic Beers: they’re not as bad as you might think.

So! It’s been 8 weeks since I’ve had any alcoholic beverages. The break has been awesome. Like I wrote before, I’ve learned a lot about myself and my confidence has skyrocketed. I won’t stay on this break forever, but in the meantime–my 100 beers challenge is all about the non-alcoholic beers!

I’ve had a lot of social events to go to the last 8 weeks. At these events, I still like having a drink in my hand. I also like having a special, indulgent drink after a late-night class. That used to be a glass of wine when I lit a candle and put my comfy pants on- now I sip on one of the many awesome NA beers I’ve found. I suppose I really like the act of drinking, but I don’t like being drunk. NA beers are *perfect* for that. In fact, it’s a lazy Sunday night and I’m sitting in my friend Elly’s room sipping one right now.

Below are a series of pics of the few NA beer types I’ve tried so far, #’s 53-56!

 

photo_6

#53: Clausthaler Premium

Paulaner Hefe-Weizen

#54: Paulaner Hefe-Weizen

#55: Kaliber Non-Alcoholic beer by Guinness

St. Pauli Girl NA Lager

#56: St. Pauli Girl NA Lager

 

Basically, they all pretty much taste the same with the exception of Guinness’s Kaliber NA beer. That one was h-e-a-v-y. Obviously, being a Guinness and everything. The rest of the beers were all very light. Slightly sweet; bright but malty. All in all- I like them a lot. It’s a great alternative when I want to indulge without indulging 🙂

This entry was posted in 100 Beers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Non-alcoholic Beers: they’re not as bad as you might think.

  1. Pingback: Back on (off?) the Wagon: Beers #57-65 | A Musing List

Leave a Reply

