Recital Recording

Ok, so the truth is I’ve had a recording of the recital for over a month now, but I’ve been too chicken to listen to it. Performing is scary, but listening to a recording of that performance is about five million times scarier. Bare naked mistakes, you know?

But then this morning, with the house to myself, I was cleaning the bathroom and singing Alladin and thought, “Damn, I sound kinda good.” So I decided, f*ck it. I’m going open that recording file and listen to it.

The opera performance is pretty bad because I’m coughing and stuff, and because it’s just bad, so I’ll spare you that recording. But (in an extreme act of bravery!) below is a link to my Norah Jones piece, “Don’t Know Why.” Don’t get your hopes up, it’s not great by any means. The recording is super quiet, but you can still hear me. Click the link below, go towards the bottom of the page where it says “listen to mp3” and press the play button.

Click here to play the song in a new web page.

This entry was posted in Life List, Singing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recital Recording

  1. seachels says:

    Woo Hoo!!! So proud of you my fellow Diva!

  2. BARB RUTNER says:

    If you can sing like that when you’re sick the sky’s the limit when you’re well! But then I’ve heard a recording of your voice in top form so your talent is not in question! How ’bout a recording of you singing Alladin in the bathroom? I’m sure you DID sound good. 🙂 ~ Love, Grandma B

Leave a Reply

