Finding a Hidden Talent

Find a hidden talent: I’ve been working dutifully on this life list entry. While I’m in the shower, or cleaning the house, or at work when it’s really slow and I know no one is going to come in because it’s 5:20pm on a Friday before a three-day weekend. I contort my face in new ways, make new sounds, cross my eyes, try to twist my fingers in unusual ways– you get the idea. When I think I’ve stumbled upon something that could be my hidden talent, my litmus test goes something like this:

Christina: Michael! Come here! Look what I can do. (Hums and whistles at the same time.) Can YOU do that?

Michael: (Hums and whistles at the same time.) Yup. 

Christina: Uggg, fine.

Then it’s back to the drawing board. It will happen. I know it. It’s lurking in me somewhere, just waiting to be discovered.

This entry was posted in Life List. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finding a Hidden Talent

  1. Deb says:

    I’m still hoping to find at least one more hidden talent of my own! I don’t think you can look for one. In my experience, they just present themselves unexpectedly, which makes them all the more delightful!

  2. BARB RUTNER says:

    Well, while focusing on my nose with one eye I can rotate the other clockwise. Unfortunately you can’t verify in the mirror that you’re actually doing it because, well, both your eyes are kinda occupied. 🙂 ~ Grandma

Leave a Reply

