Running, Week Three: The Music

My quest to run a 5k is going along swimmingly. I’m in the third week of the thirteen week running program and right now, I am really digging it. I never knew 45 minutes on the treadmill or at the track could feel so… euphoric.  I’ve also realized that having the right song playing in your ears can make you feel like you’re flying.

So here are some of the songs that have helped me along the past three weeks.

Niyaz, Ghazal:

Guilty pleasure. Britney Spears, ‘Til The World Ends:

Also Niyaz, but especially the end of this song, Minara:

Trentemoller, Moan:

Finally, my favorite, this one was suprisingly motivational. Souad Massi’s Ya Kelbi:

This entry was posted in 5k Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

